SCM

Forum: help

Monitor Forum | Start New Thread Start New Thread
NpgsqlCopySerializer ByteA [ reply ]
By: SP Ben on 2014-09-16 12:09
[forum:1021049]
Hi,

Is there any way to import ByteA fields with NpgsqlCopySerializer.

There is a AddBytes method but this one is protected.

Thank,
Benoît

Error on connection to postgres - Unsupported startup parameter: extra_float_dig [ reply ]
By: Ari Sirin on 2014-09-13 18:20
[forum:1021047]
I am new to postgres and I was attempting to create a little C# based app to connect to and read some data from postgres as a first step.

When the Open() method executes on the connection object I get an exceoption with the following error message: ERROR: 08P01: Unsupported startup parameter: extra_float_digits.

How can I resolve this issue?

The postgre version in use is 9.4 beta 2.
I used the Npgsql .NET libraries.

Any help would be appreciated. I'm in a bit of a time crunch.

Thanks
Ari

Error on connection to postgres - Unsupported startup parameter: extra_float_dig [ reply ]
By: Ari Sirin on 2014-09-13 18:20
[forum:1021046]
I am new to postgres and I was attempting to create a little C# based app to connect to and read some data from postgres as a first step.

When the Open() method executes on the connection object I get an exceoption with the following error message: ERROR: 08P01: Unsupported startup parameter: extra_float_digits.

How can I resolve this issue?

The postgre version in use is 9.4 beta 2.
I used the Npgsql .NET libraries.

Any help would be appreciated. I'm in a bit of a time crunch.

Thanks
Ari

Which version Mono.Security.dll does Npgql 2.1.3 include? [ reply ]
By: Takehiro Nakamura on 2014-06-16 07:33
[forum:1021034]
Hi,

Npgql includes Mono.Security.dll. But I cannot identify the version of Mono.Security.dll from the source code of Npgql 2.1.3.

Could you let me know:
- Which version Mono.Security.dll is included?
- Whether Mono.Security.dll is modified in Npgsql project?